The Non-League Football Paper

Missed us? Buy The NLP here!

Subscribers login | Free sample


Get our weekly Football email

National Game Awards 2014-15 Shortlists

YOUR nominations have been flooding in to NLP towers over the last few weeks – and here are the contenders.

Now you need to cast your final vote and pick who you think should be at our annual awards lunch at Fulham’s Craven Cottage on Wednesday, May 20.

Make sure you tick one winner per category and post your picks to us using the voting form at the bottom of the page. You can also vote by email, twitter or facebook using the hashtag #NGAvotes. Voting closes on Friday May 8 at midday.

The NLFA Player of the Year
Tom Parkes (Bristol Rovers)
John Akinde (Barnet)
Carl Magnay (Grimsby)
Scott Rendell (Woking)
Jon Parkin (Forest Green)
Jack Holland (Bromley)

Sportsbeat Young Player of the Year
Omar Bogle (Solihull Moors)
Lee Angol (Boreham Wood)
Simeon Akinola (Braintree)
Andy Yiadom (Barnet)
Tom Parkes (Bristol Rovers)
Tom Lockyer (Bristol Rovers)

Fieldturf Manager of the Year
Martin Allen (Barnet)
Billy Heath (North Ferriby)
Karl Marginson (FC United)
John Askey (Macclesfield)
Darrell Clarke (Bristol Rovers)
Chris Kinnear (Dover)

Reusch Goalkeeper of the Year
Adam Nicklin (North Ferriby)
Dave Carnell (FC United)
Lee Worgan (Maidstone)
Stuart Coburn (Altrincham)
James McKeown (Grimsby)
Graham Stack (Barnet)

Timali Step 3&4 Player of the Year
Aaron Williams (Rushall Olympic)
Tom Greaves (FC United)
Chris Lynch (Salford City)
John Mills (Didcot Town)
Che Adams (Ilkeston)
James Rogers (Maidstone)

Red Insure Team of the Year
Burgess Hill Town
FC United of Manchester
North Ferriby United
Glossop North End
Maidstone United
Merthyr Town

Toolstation Cup Run of the Year
North Ferriby United
Warrington Town
Glossop North End
Blyth Spartans
North Shields
Dover Athletic

Huck Nets Goal of the Season (View the contenders here)
Sean Geddes WORCESTER v Barrow
Simeon Akinola Bristol Rovers v BRAINTREE
Waide Fairhurst Kidderminster v MACCLESFIELD
Charlee Adams Grimsby v LINCOLN
Josh Payne Chester v WOKING
Steve Devlin POOLE TOWN v Truro City

The FA England C Player of the Year
Andy Yiadom (Barnet)
Marc Roberts (FC Halifax)
Elliot Frear (Forest Green)
Lee Brown (Bristol Rovers)

Football Foundation Community Club of the Year
William Hill Fan of the Year
The NLFA Unsung Hero
The PFA Fair Play Award
The Non-League Paper Lifetime Achievement

All About Ballerz Golden Boot

Tweet: @nonleaguepaper #NGAvotes
Post voting form to: Non-League Paper, Tuition House, St George’s Rd, Wimbledon SW19 4EU Deadline: Friday May 8th at Midday

NGA Voting Form

This article was brought to you by The Non-League Paper, the UK's best-selling football title on the newsstand, on-sale every Sunday.
To subscribe to The Non-League Paper CLICK HERE


Liked this story? Share it!


Related Posts

[snack_ad id="6539132" type="1by1"]