The Non-League Football Paper

Missed us? Buy The NLP here!

Subscribers login | Free sample


Get our weekly Football email

Solihull Moors keeping one eye on FA Cup draw before battle!

FA Cup

Solihull Moors will know their reward for overcoming Rotherham United tonight in the FA Cup after tuning into the third round draw.

The fans of five Non-League clubs are will be watching the televised draw, with Boston United Eastleigh and Hartlepool United facing replays to confirm their births and AFC Fylde through after beating Kingstonian on Saturday.

After his side’s victory at Kingsmeadow on Saturday, Coaster boss Jim Bentley told The Non-League Paper on Sunday that he wants to see his side paired with Everton.

Taking place at Manchester City’s Etihad Stadium, the draw will be made by Tony Adams and Micah Richards and broadcast live on BBC Two from 7pm.

Adams is a three-time winner with Arsenal while Richards won the competition with Manchester City in 2011.

The Moors, third in the National League, host the Millers in a 7.45pm kick-off live on BT Sport.

National League North Boston United earned a home replay against League One Rochdale.

National League Eastleigh and Hartlepool United earned second-round replays against League Two Crewe Alexandra and Exeter City respectively.

The third round of FA Cup is scheduled to take place between 3-6 January.

Ball numbers

1 AFC Bournemouth

2 Arsenal

3 Aston Villa

4 Barnsley

5 Birmingham City

6 Blackburn Rovers

7 Brentford

8 Brighton & Hove Albion

9 Bristol City

10 Burnley

11 Cardiff City

12 Charlton Athletic

13 Chelsea

14 Crystal Palace

15 Derby County

16 Everton

17 Fulham

18 Huddersfield Town

19 Hull City

20 Leeds United

21 Leicester City

22 Liverpool

23 Luton Town

24 Manchester City

25 Manchester United

26 Middlesbrough

27 Millwall

28 Newcastle United

29 Norwich City

30 Nottingham Forest

31 Preston North End

32 Queens Park Rangers

33 Reading

34 Sheffield United

35 Sheffield Wednesday

36 Southampton

37 Stoke City

38 Swansea City

39 Tottenham Hotspur

40 Watford

41 West Bromwich Albion

42 West Ham United

43 Wigan Athletic

44 Wolverhampton Wanderers

45 Blackpool

46 Portsmouth

47 Shrewsbury Town

48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town

49 AFC Fylde

50 Tranmere Rovers

51 Oxford United

52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United

53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra

54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United

55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United

56 Gillingham

57 Rochdale or Boston United

58 Peterborough United

59 Burton Albion

60 Newport County

61 Fleetwood Town

62 Port Vale

63 Northampton Town

64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle

Image courtesy of Twitter

This article was brought to you by The Non-League Paper, the UK's best-selling football title on the newsstand, on-sale every Sunday.
To subscribe to The Non-League Paper CLICK HERE

Tagged , ,

Liked this story? Share it!


Related Posts

[snack_ad id="6539132" type="1by1"]