York City

York City boss Steve Watson so upbeat over revamp

Ten players have been retained for next term – Scott Barrow, Matty Brown, Michael Duckworth, Olly Dyson, Pete Jameson, Josh King, Paddy McLaughlin (who will also fulfil the role of sports scientist), Sean Newton, Ryan Whitley and Akil Wright – while the Minstermen are in negotiations with Archie Whitfield and Michael Woods.