National League North

York City boss Steve Watson so upbeat over revamp

Ten players have been retained for next term – Scott Barrow, Matty Brown, Michael Duckworth, Olly Dyson, Pete Jameson, Josh King, Paddy McLaughlin (who will also fulfil the role of sports scientist), Sean Newton, Ryan Whitley and Akil Wright – while the Minstermen are in negotiations with Archie Whitfield and Michael Woods.

Hereford: Gow’s vow to make his bow

The Bulls were ten games unbeaten before they knocked out Woking last weekend in the FA Trophy semi-finals to set up a Wembley return, five years on since the reformed club reached the FA Vase final, against Hornchurch

Kiddy’s Omari is a World Cup hero

Appearances against Puerto Rico and the Bahamas means the Kidderminster Harriers midfielder has now played ten times for the country where his paternal grandparents grew up.

Smart siblings buck the trend

At 35, he accepts it’s time to plan for life outside of football but the former AFC Telford United and Altrincham striker insists he is not planning to hang up his boots just yet.

Leamington: Naming Brakes are off

The National League North outfit’s home will become the Your Co-op Community Stadium as from next season thanks to a five-year agreement with The Midcounties Co-operative.