The Non-League Football Paper

Missed us? Buy The NLP here!

Subscribers login | Free sample


Get our weekly Football email

Dover Athletic release 11 players as retained list is announced


Dover Athletic boss Andy Hessenthaler has begun preparations for next season by releasing 11 players from his squad.

The former Eastleigh manager guided the Whites to National League safety, joining the club in October when they were second from bottom.

Dover ended up finishing 14th with 60 points and Hessenthaler has begun restructuring his squad for their next campaign in Non-League’s top-flight.

Players under contract for next season and have been retained are: Josh Passley, Kevin Lokko, Inih Effiong, Alfie Pavey, Ricky Modeste, Scott Doe, Jai Reason and Lee Worgan. The club has also taken up a contract option on Jamie Allen.

Mitch Brundle, Bobby-Joe Taylor, Anthony Jeffrey, Joe Bedford and Bedsente Gomis are out of contract, but have been offered new deals.

The 11 players released by the club are: Kadell Daniel, David Smith, Mitch Walker, Stuart Lewis, Connor Essam, Jack Connors, Tobi Sho-Silva, Nortei Nortey, Tim Schmoll, Moussa Diarra and Emmanuel Adebowale.

The club added: “Dover Athletic Football Club would like to thank each and every one of them for their services during their time at Crabble, and we wish them all every success in their future careers.”

Joshua Debayo has returned to Cheltenham Town following his loan spell at the club.

This article was brought to you by The Non-League Paper, the UK's best-selling football title on the newsstand, on-sale every Sunday.
To subscribe to The Non-League Paper CLICK HERE


Liked this story? Share it!


Related Posts

[snack_ad id="6539132" type="1by1"]