Missed us? Buy The NLP here!

Subscribers login | Free sample


Get our weekly Football email

FA Vase: Third round draw made at Wembley

FA Vase Wroxham

Fans, players and officials are running the rule over their next opponents in the Buildbase FA Vase after the draw for the third round was made at Wembley.

A total of 32 ties were drawn at lunchtime on Monday after the weekend’s first round action with numerous second round ties still to be decided following draws and weather related postponements.

The ties are set to be played over the weekend of Saturday 30 November with the victors collecting £1,125 from the FA Prize Fund and the loser banking £375.

The Buildbase FA Vase got underway in August when 268 ties kicked off in the first qualifying round. Open to clubs from Steps 5 to 7 of the National League System, 667 clubs entered the competition in 2019/20.

Last season’s finale to Non-League’s showpiece cup competitions at the national stadium saw Chertsey Town lift the Vase before AFC Fylde became Trophy winners.

This season’s finals will kick off on Sunday 17 May 2020 with the winners of the Vase banking £30,000 and the Trophy £60,000.

Buildbase FA Vase Third Round Draw
1 Selby Town or Bridlington Town v Stockton Town
2 Vauxhall Motors v Newcastle Benfield
3 Lower Breck v Hebburn Town
4 Northwich Victoria v Consett
or Wythenshawe Town
5 Congleton Town or Maine Road v Longridge Town
6 West Auckland Town v Yorkshire Amateur
7 Coventry United v Grimsby Borough
8 Leicester Nirvana or Westfields v Lutterworth Town or Eastwood Community
9 Worcester City or Dunkirk v Shepshed Dynamo or Cadbury Athletic
10 Heanor Town v Sporting Khalsa
11 Lye Town v Walsall Wood or Uttoxeter Town
12 Malvern Town v Atherstone Town
or Loughborough University
13 AFC Mansfield v Newark Flowserve
14 South Normanton Athletic v Clay Cross Town or Sherwood Colliery
or Rothwell Corinthians
15 Newport Pagnell Town v Kirkley & Pakefield
16 White Ensign or Wroxham v Wellingborough Town
17 Woodbridge Town v Stanway Rovers
18 Stowmarket Town v Stansted
19 FC Clacton v Eynesbury Rovers
20 Bearsted or Chatham Town v Welling Town
21 Deal Town v Southall
22 Glebe v Newhaven
23 Corinthian v Abbey Rangers or Ascot United
24 Lancing v Sutton Common Rovers
25 Leighton Town v Eastbourne Town
26 Binfield v AFC Uckfield Town
27 Baffins Milton Rovers v Saltash United or Bridgwater Town
or Bradford Town
28 Bitton or Fairford Town v Cribbs
29 Hamworthy United v Plymouth Parkway
30 Christchurch or Badshot Lea v Falmouth Town
31 Tavistock or Exmouth Town v Buckland Athletic
32 Petersfield Town v Warminster Town
or Roman Glass St George


This article was brought to you by The Non-League Paper, the UK's best-selling football title on the newsstand, on-sale every Sunday.
To subscribe to The Non-League Paper CLICK HERE

Tagged , , ,

Liked this story? Share it!


Related Posts

the bet calculator

betting sites in the UK

[snack_ad id="6539132" type="1by1"]